Declined – resto dru dude looking for friendly guild

What sort of membership are you applying for?

  • Progress Team - Raiding Mythic Progress Saturday And Sunday Afternoons, Relevant Experience, Gearing And 85%+ Attendance Required
  • What characters are you applying with? Please link from armory, wowprogress or some other site, in order of importance to you. Include also your main character if you are applying with an alt.

  • Miróvia - resto druid.

  • Main Character Link

  • https://www.warcraftlogs.com/character/id/48030606
  • First Alt Character Link

  • non
  • Second Alt Character Link

  • non
  • Why did you choose the class/spec you’re applying with and what kinds of content have you played on it so far? What experience you have playing other specs of your class?

  • I've chosen this class cus I knew that it's meta right now. I haven't played in other specs in BFA expansion, but I was tanking on dru back to legion, (on pirate server). I can lvl and gear up any heal in the game, if there's a need of that, cus I've experience at any of heal classes (apart from Discipline Priest)
  • Tell us about your history in WoW. Previous realms, guilds, best achievements, favourite mounts and anything else you want to add.

  • I playin since pandaria, 2013 year if my memery didn't fail me 😀 Start from pirate server uWoW, and played the whole expansion, with all raids. Then skipped the WoD expansion, due to reasons irl, and back to legion on same pirate server. Inlove in m+ stuff, was doing 20+ keys on my arcane mage. Then decided to acquired the official game, in BFA expansion. Found a guild, we did some uldir normal once it opened. Used to playin on Howling Fjord, then skipped the whole 8.2 addon, with Eternal Palace (due to lonelyness), and back 4 months ago and changed realm on Draenor.
  • Who are you outside WoW? Please make sure to include things like the name your friends call you, your age, where do you live, what do you do when not playing WoW, family situation and anything else you’d like to add here that would affect your ability to play with Weekend Warriors in the coming months.

  • My name is Kir, I'm 20 years old, and I'm a Polak living in Ukraine, due to family situation. Mother had a devorce with her husband, and we moved into Ukraine. I'm studying on translator's department. When not playin, usually hanging out with my friends. Have a plenty of emty time to play, there's almost no factors that could have some influence on my ability to play (except by weather, cataclysm, UFO stuff and all kind of that).
  • How did you hear about Weekend Warriors? What are you expecting from us? What can you offer to us?

  • When I returned to game, in 8.3, I found a guild who supposed to be raid, we did some normal Nyalotha, and that's it. Guild is dead now, 1-2 people online including me. I can offer my time for the guild, I'm always glad to help with m+, with advice (if I'm able to, since I have a lot of experience in wow). I expecting a nice raids and m+, but most important for me is warm atmosphere among people.
  • What kind of computer, internet connection and ingame latency/framerate you have? (please provide links if possible).

  • I have a gaming laptop with specs : Intel core i7-7700HQ Nvidia GeForce 1050 GTX (4GB) 12 RAM So FPS for me is like 60-80 in raids with 25+ people. Latency is 50 ms for me, have a stable internet connection, ofc there's a problems sometimes that can be solved only by a company that provides me internet, but not often.
  • The following questions are provided by our members and used by us as a maturity/sense of humour check. Please read them carefully and try to give your answer some thought as your answers will give us the best guide to your 'fit' with our community.

    If you were an orc, what would you be and why?

  • If I'd be an orc, I would be a farmer with wife, 2 kids and probably 1 goat.
  • Whats the perfect time of day and why?

  • evening, like 18:00, when heat goes down, and nice view aswell 😛
  • Please name one thing you LIKE most about WoW and one thing you particularly DISLIKE and why.

  • Most thing I like in wow, it's the fact that there's a lot of amazing people, who can understand you and you can have plenty of common interests with those people. And most thing I dislike is that I cant purchase that tyrael's horse I've dreamed about for my entire life.
  • Please provide your Discord tag here.....

  • Kir#5633
  • 1 Comment

    30/06/2020
    Hi Kir and thanks for your application. I'm afraid we're going to have to decline your application at this time. Weekend Warriors has a 25+ age demographic and whilst we do occasionally make exceptions for close friends and family members of existing members, we don't normally do so for other applicants to maintain the guild's mission as a guild for older players. We wish you every success with your search for a guild that suits your raiding needs. Best regards, Viix

    Post your comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Facebook Twitter Pinterest
    A password will be emailed to you.
    Please check your spam folder or try another email address before contacting [email protected] if you experience any issues.