Destro, Warlock (Progress/Flex) – Accepted (Flex)

What sort of membership are you applying for?

  • Prograss/Flex
  • What characters are you applying with? Please link from armory, wowprogress or some other site, in order of importance to you. Include also your main character if you are applying with an alt.

  • Kaphie (Warlock) / Cappíe (Warrior) / Kappie (Priest)

  • Main Character Link

  • https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/character/draenor/Kaphie
  • First Alt Character Link

  • https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/character/draenor/Kappie
  • Second Alt Character Link

  • https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/character/draenor/Capp%C3%ADe
  • Why did you choose the class/spec you’re applying with and what kinds of content have you played on it so far? What experience you have playing other specs of your class?

  • Chose warlock this exp. to start with, since I've actually never played a lock, or a pure DPS class in an expansion. Previous exp. I've either played a Priest or a Warror - also dabbled as a resto druid some time in Pandaria. Just now I'm still only 117 as destruction lock, but I'm liking it so far. Even though it takes ages to find a random group, I'm usally 1st or 2nd in the dps charts (if that counts for anything). I've also read the post from a few years ago about being a proactive raider, instead of reacting. It was a good read!
  • Tell us about your history in WoW. Previous realms, guilds, best achievements, favourite mounts and anything else you want to add.

  • Started in Quel-Thalas in '06. Then moved to Aggramar, but when that turned to med/low population, it was hard at times to find people to do stuff with. I also ran a guild for abit with my Wife while we were on Aggramar, the guilds name was Northenlore. In WoD i was in a guild called Legion of Darkness, and when that roster fell apart, I raided with some old members of that guild in a new guild, called "Vol'jin's avengers".
  • Who are you outside WoW? Please make sure to include things like the name your friends call you, your age, where do you live, what do you do when not playing WoW, family situation and anything else you’d like to add here that would affect your ability to play with Weekend Warriors in the coming months.

  • I'm a 20+10 year old Norwegain, live in the country-side (but we actually have a fiber connection!). I live with my wife, our daugther, 3 cats (Chanel, Penny and Hunter) and a dog named Ace. I've been working nights for the last 9 years, Monday through Friday (02:00 - 08:00). So I'm mostly available during the weekends, as we use those to relax. Most of the household daily stuff gets done during the week, since we're home during daytime.
  • How did you hear about Weekend Warriors? What are you expecting from us? What can you offer to us?

  • Actually found out about you in the WoW in-game guildfinder. When I saw the website listed, I took a look, and read some stuff on here. Found out that I might fit into the guild, as I'm halfway to 60, and have a hard time tolerating the toxicity usally floating around when playing with those below 20. I can offer dedication, and will to learn - prepare before each raid. I will also be trying to record future raid (like I've done when I've raided in the past) to try and learn from my own mistakes. I've got some humor (which I, myself think is good, if anyone else thinks that, time will tell, I guess). 😛
  • What kind of computer, internet connection and ingame latency/framerate you have? (please provide links if possible).

  • Laptop (sadly don't have room in the house for a desktop comuter) so my wife and I sit in each end of the couch with a laptop on our laps playing either WoW or Overwatch usally. We have a fiber connection (80/80). Latency as of this minute is 40MS. Fps in raids this exp, I don't know yet, but I usally hover around 50-60.
  • The following questions are provided by our members and used by us as a maturity/sense of humour check. Please read them carefully and try to give your answer some thought as your answers will give us the best guide to your 'fit' with our community.

    If you were an orc, what would you be and why?

  • I'd cut off those tusks, because I'd be stuck in too many places.
  • Whats the perfect time of day and why?

  • Evening/night. Time for a good movie or a tv-series with bae, the kid and our bunch of animals.
  • Please name one thing you LIKE most about WoW and one thing you particularly DISLIKE and why.

  • A neverending game that I keep coming back to no matter how old it is. Plus, the social aspect of it all. - Also, it's fun to game with your wife - and talk about stuff in-game in the real world. The thing I dislike.. Hmm.. That they made Sylvanas such an hardcore evil warchief this exp.
  • 3 Comments

    18/08/2018
    Hi Kappie and thanks for the application. What happens now is we put a link to this app in the member's section so members can discuss it and bring any questions they have to you. Normally expect an answer on a flex application within 48 hours. Please check back from time to time in case there are any questions that need answering as this will help speed the process. Thanks. Chi
    0
    19/08/2018
    Hi Kappie and thanks for the app. Just to be clear we're now full in the progress roster so we can only look at this as a flex app for now. If an opportunity to raid progress opens up int he future and you've proved you ability in flex we'd be happy to look at a change of membership type then. We'll process this as flex only at this time.
    0
    21/08/2018
    Hello Thanks for your patience. I'm happy to say we've decided to offer you trial social/flex membership of Weekend Warriors. Please poke someone when next online and ready for an invite to the guild. Welcome aboard!
    0

    Comments are closed.

    Facebook Twitter Pinterest
    A password will be emailed to you.
    Please check your spam folder or try another email address before contacting [email protected] if you experience any issues.